Image default

All the Rocky Franchise Movies in Order

It seems almost hard to believe, but the Rocky movie franchise has been chugging along for nearly 50 years now. Starting with the original “Rocky” in 1976, the series is now nine movies strong, with one due out this week and multiple other projects reportedly in development.

The series started with the classic sports underdog story of Rocky Balboa (played by Sylvester Stallone), a working-class boxer from Philadelphia who goes up against a heavyweight champion in a match that no one thinks he can possibly win. Since then, there have been a total of six Rocky movies, with the most recent being “Rocky Balboa” in 2006. In 2015, a spinoff launched with “Creed,” starring Michael B. Jordan as Adonis Creed, son of the legacy Rocky character Apollo Creed. This moved the franchise into the modern day.

“Creed III” is set to hit theaters on March 3, so it’s the perfect time to look back at its predecessors. If you’re thinking of marathoning the classic movies along with the new film, here’s a complete list of all the Rocky franchise movies so far, in chronological order.

Source link

Related posts

Video Footage Shows Blueface Shooting At Pick-Up Truck

Norma Parson

Ah, Friends! ‘Jane The Virgin’ Cast: Where Are They Now?

Norma Parson

Gwen Stefani & Son Kingston, 16, Watch Apollo Play Football: Photos

Norma Parson

Everything Paulina Porizkova Has Said About Aging

Norma Parson

Joe Amabile and Serena Pitt’s Relationship Timeline

Norma Parson

House of the Dragon: Rhaenyra and Aegon’s Crowns, Meaning

Norma Parson

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More